The People of
Variety SoCal

Our board is full of BIG HEARTED, highly talented Southern Californians from all backgrounds and industries. We couldn’t do it without them!

Board of Directors

Mike Polydoros

President of the Board

Paper Airplane

John C. Hall

Chairman of the Board

Cardinal Trio Pictures

Steve Bunnell

Executive Vice President of the Board

VP, Film/Content Buying Licensing, Alamo Drafthouse

Nikki Daniel

Executive Vice President of the Board

VP, In-Theatre Marketing, STX Films

Allison Fullmer

Executive Vice President of the Board

Eric Tabak

Executive Vice President of the Board

VP, Exhibitor Relations, Moviefone

Janelle Mitchell

Treasurer of the Board

Chief Financial Officer – CPA/Consultant

Michael A. Alvarez, Jr.

CEO/Co-Founder, P3 Inc

Mark H. Anderson

Concerned Black Men of Los Angeles

Eric Carr

SVP, In-Theatre Marketing, Universal Pictures

Dale Davison

Senior VP, Operations and Development, Metropolitan Theatres

Barbara Dretzke

Brett Fellman

TCL Chinese Theatres

Mary Beth Garber

Audio Talent

Patricia Gonzalez

SVP, In-Theatre Marketing, Paramount Pictures

Ricky Jefferson

NBC4 Regional Sales

Spencer Klein

Director of Distribution, Netflix

Shelly Kratzer

In-Theater Marketing Cloudburst Entertainment

Robert Macias

Account Manager – Client Services, Deluxe Entertainment

Shane Mang

Director of Global Sales, Outbound Licensing, Spin Master

Cami Martinez

VP, Operations/Client Services, Velocity Cinema Services

Branden Miller

SVP In-Theatre Marketing & Distribution, United Artists Releasing

Rick Olson

President, Olson Visual

Greg Washer

President, Clean Fun

Ania Wojcieszynska

  Young Variety


Anne Sampson


Amelia Olson

Elizabeth Bowker

Keira Struhl

Emma Olson

Sarah Jefferson

Flora White

Office Staff

Elizabeth O’Neil

Executive Director, Variety of Southern California

Britni Smith

Manager of Fundraising & Donor Relations

President’s Council

Christopher W. Aronson

EVP, General Sales Manager, 20th Century Fox

William D. Esensten

Partner, NSBN LLP

Alan Davy


Scott Forman

Executive Vice President & General Sales Manager, Warner Bros. Pictures

Jeffrey B. Goldstein

President Domestic Distribution, Warner Bros. Pictures

Michael D. McCartney

EVP, Film, Cineplex Entertainment LP

Clark Woods